rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Bullnose Rally 2003

Oxford Motor Club

13th/14th September 2003

Clerk of the Course: Neil Lewis

Route: 110 Miles

Maps: 164

Starters: 28

Winners: Dominic Worsfold/Matt Fowle (Peugeot 205 GTi)

Kevin Belcher/Antony Walker took victory on the Bullnose Road Rally by the narrowest of margin, one second, as the top nine places were decided on a tie breaker.

The Oxford Motor Club event was a round of the South Eastern and Central Southern Rally 2003 Championship. Based on the Oxford Services on the M40, the rally had a 110 mile route using the roads on the Eastern half on Map 164. The route initially took crews north to the Bicester area before heading back south via Brill Hill, to finish with a loop around the south eastern corner of the map, this included a section over the lower reaches of the Ridgeway.

Nine crews were clean of penalties on all sections bar the single regularity test, this may not have been the case but for a lack of marshals on some tight sections. The results of the regularity decided the outcome and saw the Clubman crew of Belcher/Walker pick up just one seconds penalty.

Dominic Worsfold/Matt Fowle, running in the Master class were just a second behind. The result provided Worsfold/Fowle with valuable championship points in the absence of series leaders Steve Cole/Bob Blows.

Tom Brooks/Tony Brooks also had two seconds penalty but were classified in third as they had the simpler navigation of the Clubmans class. Carl Gibbs/Lizzie Pope took the Novice Class win in fourth place. Warren Till/Nigel Hogg were the first Beginners home in sixth.

Twenty-eight crews started the rally, with David Glanville/James Bueno being the only retirement.


Pos Driver Navigator Car Penalty
National B Rally
1 Dominic Worsfold Matt Fowle Peugeot 205 GTi 0m 02s
2 Carl Gibbs Lizzie Pope Peugeot 205 XS 0m 05s
3 Roger Dowgill CROW Toyota Corolla GT 0m 05s
4 Andy Coshan Phil Kendall Talbot Sunbeam 0m 07s
5 Paul Morley Paul Hardy Vauxhall Astra 0m 12s
6 Allan Sayers Bob Stokoe Ford Fiesta XR2 2m 08s
7 Phil Collings Mark Collings Peugeot 205 GTi 3m 05s
8 Olly Smith David Coles Ford Fiesta 6m 01s
9 Maria McKenzie Roger McKenzie Ford Fiesta 12m 09s
10 Andy Garrett Jon Taylor Peugeot 205 15m 02s
11 Ed Butler Nick Clarke Mitsubishi Lancer GTi 15m 04s
12 Adam Holder Simon Harris Vauxhall Corsa 16m 09s
13 Andy Walker Rob Watson Ford Fiesta XR2 17m 01s
14 Mark Butler Peter Barnard Peugeot 205 GTi 44m 33s
15 Dominic Taylor Phil Haines Mazda 323 Turbo 1F 01m 34s
16 Tim Daltry Paul Fillis Ford Escort RS2000 1F 29m 13s
Clubman Rally
1 Kevin Belcher Anthony Walker Rover 220 GTi 0m 01s
2 Tom Brooks Tony Brooks Peugeot 205 0m 02s
3 Warren Till Nigel Hogg Peugeot 205 GTi 0m 06s
4 Mick Rose Jason Mortlock Peugeot 205 0m 21s
5 Iain McKee Jon Francis Opel Manta GTE 8m 24s
6 Bob Wisniewski Stefan Wisniewski Vauxhall Nova 10m 36s
7 Richard Chown Matt Flowers Peugeot 205 GTi 11m 39s
8 Graham Yates Richard Arnold Peugeot 205 GTi 24m 37s
9 Rob Aslett Gus Hyne Peugeot 205 GTi 34m 27s
10 Nikki Woolmore Steve Champion Peugeot 205 GTi 40m 56s
11 Neal Allsopp Andrew Parsons Ford Fiesta 88m 38s