rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

The Harry & The Ivy Clubman Rally 2003

Kirkby Lonsdale Motor Club

22nd/23rd November 2003

Clerk of the Course: Bob Milloy

Route: 90 Miles

Maps: 97

Starters: 30

Winners: Stephen Perie/Bob Hargreaves (Peugeot 205)

Alex Willan/Paul Allen took the overall award on Kirby Lonsdale MC’s The Harry and the Ivy Rally on Saturday evening. Stephen Perie/Bob Hargreaves finished the event with fewest penalties but as they were categoriesed as Masters they were not eligible for overall awards.

The rally used a 90 mile route, largely in the lanes to the East of Kendal. There was a capacity thirty car entry for the highly popular closed to club event. Twenty-one crews made it back to the Finish.

Perie/Hargreaves dropped six minutes and would have been matched by Willan/Allen if the latter hadn’t had to divert to find a petrol station to fill up towards the end of the rally, they dropped three minutes in the process.

Pete Tyson/Neil Harrison were third in their Mini, while Tim Foster/Simon Daly took fourth and were the last crew to finish fail free. Ian Knowles would have taken third, but they missed a code board on a triangle just yards from the Finish – eight other crews made the same error.

Ian Newton/Christian Parker also picked up a fail for a missed board but finished in sixth place and took the Novice Class award. Dan Willan/Tom Burnett were one place further back and were second in class on what was the navigator’s first rally.

The father and son team of Colin and Craig Wallace made the journey from Fife to the rally to compete in their Saab 96 V4 and were rewarded with tenth overall, which was enough to secure for them the Northern Historic Championship.


Pos Driver Navigator Car Penalty
1 Stephen Perie Bob Hargreaves Peugeot 205 GTi 06m 00s
2 Alex Willan Paul Allen Vauxhall Astra 09m 00s
3 Pete Tyson Neil Harrison Mini Cooper S 13m 00s
4 Tim Foster Simon Daly MG Maestro 24m 00s
5 Ian Knowles Geoff Crabtree Ford Escort Mexico 1F 11m 00s
6 Ian Newton Christian Parker Ford Escort 1F 18m 00s
7 Dan Willan Tom Burnett Toyota Celica GT 1F 23m 00s
8 Damien Whittle Irvine Holton Peugeot 205 1F 23m 00s
9 Ian Rooke Katy Mashiter Toyota Corolla 1F 25m 00s
10 Colin Wallace Craig Wallace Saab 96 V4 2F 17m 00s