rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Lincolnshire Clubmans Road Rally 2004

Lincolnshire Louth Motor Club

22nd/23rd May 2004

Clerk of the Course: David Broadley

Route: 90 Miles

Maps: 112 113 & 122

Starters: 11

Winners: John Dimbleby/Paul Dimbleby (Ford Fiesta XR2)

The father and son team of John Dimbleby/David Dimbleby took their first rally win on the Lincolnshire Clubmans Rally. A tight battle for the victory had to be decided on a tie-breaker.

This was the inaugural running of the Lincolnshire & Louth MC event, it was well received by competitors. Starting from Bishopbridge, near Market Rasen, it used a 90 mile route in the Lincolnshire Wolds. The nature of the roads in that area meant that the emphasis was as much on the navigator as the driver; navigation was plot 'n bash throughout.

Two crews proved to be the class of the field, Dimbleby/Dimbleby and John Ross/John Pickavance cleaned all but one section during the night. Both were two minutes late at TC16. The organisers were therefore unable to use the furthest clean ruling, so the decision went to the engine capacity tie breaker where Dimbleby’s Fiesta won over Ross’ Impreza.


Pos Driver Navigator Car Penalty
1 John Dimbleby David Dimbleby Ford Fiesta 2m 00s
2 John Ross John Pickavance Subaru Impreza 2m 00s
3 James Carter Jonathan Stockdale Ford Escort 9m 00s
4 Mick Smith Rhiannon Blythe Ford Escort 16m 00s
5 Simon Tate Richard Wilson Opel Manta 18m 00s
6 Meghann Hillier Ian Broadley Ford Escort 23m 00s
7 David Howell Stephen Taylor Opel Manta 24m 00s
8 Jason Cutter George Cowling Audi A4 31m 00s
9 Graham Reeson Peter Reeson Peugeot 309 GTi 41m 00s
10 Abe Shenker Stuart Richardson Peugeot 205 GTi 52m 00s
11 Chris Faulkner John Thornley Ford Sierra 43m 00s