rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Teviotdale Rally 2004

Hawick & Border Car Club

17th April 2004

Clerk of the Course: Douglas Smith

Route: 99 Miles

Maps: 73

Starters: 22

Winners: Monty Pearson/Ewan Leeming (VW Golf VR6)

Teviotdale Rally 2004

Monty Pearson/Ewan Leeming won the Teviotdale Rally on a tie break. They and John Shanks/Peter Weall finished the Hawick & Border CC event clean of any time penalties. The destination of the winning trophy was decided by a navigational exercise based on the number of spot heights in the first section.

Both crews will however share maximum championship points in the East of Scotland Navigational series; Pearson/Leeming now having a perfect points tally after three rounds.

Charles Brown/Neal Turner and Phil Matthews/Iain Craven were also clean of time penalties at the Finish but both crews were penalised ten minutes for Quiet Zone infringements.

Despite the driver being unwell, Andy Whittaker/Charlie Tynan were clear winners in the Intermediate category and gathered further points in the Tyneside Motorsport Group Championship.

Dave Bell/Chris Roper (Honda Civic) were one of the few retirements of the night; they wrong slotted and got stuck in a ford.

Peter Humphrey/Dougie Humphrey were also on the non-finishers list; they put their Healey 3000 into a ditch from which a course car had just been extracted.


Pos Driver Navigator Car Penalty
Open Category
1 Monty Pearson Ewan Leeming VW Golf VR6 0m 00s
2 John Shanks Peter Weall BMW 320d 0m 00s
3 Charles Brown Neil Turner Fiat Lupo 10m 00s
4 Phil Matthews Iain Craven Peugeot 309 10m 00s
Intermediate Category
1 Andy Whittaker Charlie Tynan Peugeot 205 GTi 6m 00s
2 Alan Cowan Lock Horsburgh Peugeot 106 24m 00s
3 Alan Martin Chris Bolton Vauxhall Astra 28m 00s
Novice Category
1 Christopher Dodd Andrew Gibson Peugeot 205 Rallye 25m 00s
2 Andrew Brougham Claire Wood Honda Civic 54m 00s
Newcomer Category
1 Gordon Thomson Niall Thomson Ford Fiesta 47m 00s
2 Jonathan Lodge Caroline Lodge Suzuki Swift 49m 00s
Historic Rally
1 Eric Ritchie Allan Blake MGB GT 23m 00s
2 Reiner Stockle Ian Winter Mini 31m 00s
3 Stuart Bankier David Alexander Volvo Amazon 162m 00s
4 David Palmer Eildon Hall Ford Escort 251m 00s
12 Car Rally
1 Brian Hunter Mike Curry Mitsubishi Galant 97m 00s
2 Michael Deans Tony Hume Mitsubishi Colt 132m 00s