rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Three Swans Rally 2004

Sponsored by TBM Cutters Ltd

Selby & District Motor Club

26th/27th June 2004

Clerk of the Course: David Coggins

Route: 100 Miles

Map: 106

Starters: 42

Winners: Andy Beaumont/Mike Petch (Proton Satria)

Andy Beaumont/Mike Petch took their Proton Satria to a second successive win on Selby & District MC’s Three Swans Road Rally in East Yorshire.

Three Swans Rally 2004

The pairing took a narrow victory, finishing just four seconds ahead of Steve Webster/Roger Hage. Webster felt that he had started too slowly on the first sections and then didn't do quite enough in the final section. Despite finishing as runners up, Webster/Hage now led the ANCC, ANEMMC and AEMMC championships.

There were forty-two starters for this well received rally. Crews tackled a 100 mile route, with plot ‘n bash navigation being used. Two timed to the second sections decided the result for the leading crews. Fog affected many parts of the route.

Dan Robinson/Ian Gibbins were the fastest crew of the night in another Satria, they ending with penalties of 1m 44s, 22 seconds ahead of the winners, however they were eventually excluded for a giveway infringement. Terry Martin/David Taylor were the leading retirees when the altenator failed on their 205.

The novice class was won by Graham Reeson/Peter Reeson who finished in seventeenth place overall.


Pos Driver Navigator Car Penalty
1 Andy Beaumont Mike Petch Proton Satria 2m 06s
2 Steve Webster Roger Hage Subaru Impreza 2m 10s
3 David Chapman David Wilson Peugeot 205 GTi 2m 30s
4 Adrian Green Mick Fern Seat Ibiza 4m 27s
5 Nick Kershaw Paul Nelson Peugeot 205 4m 39s
6 Malcolm Holdsworth Richard Holdsworth Toyota Corolla 4m 41s
7 Malcolm Grisdale Bob Hargreaves Subaru Turbo Coupe 5m 00s
8 David Howell Steve Taylor Opel Manta 6m 26s
9 David Tubman John Tubman Ford Escort 7m 44s
10 Matt Blood Graeme Potter Peugeot 205 Rallye 8m 47s
11 Nichola Hillier Dave Broadley Rover Metro 8m 53s
12 Frank Evans Dan Spittlehouse Toyota Corolla GT 8m 57s
13 Andrew Stitchcombe Malcolm Young Ford Sierra Sapphire 9m 08s
14 Richard Chown Mark Wagstaff Peugeot 205 9m 15s
15 John Dimbleby David Dimbleby Ford Fiesta XR2 9m 24s
16 Adrian Ancliffe John Chadwick Ford Escort 9m 38s
17 Graham Reeson Peter Reeson Peugeot 309 GTi 9m 53s
18 Russ Jones David Wilson Mini 10m 15s
19 David Hemmingway Simon Ashton Mitsubishi FTO 10m 36s
20 Paul Metcalfe Stuart Wright Mini Sprite 10m 58s
21 James Everard David Jobling Peugeot 106 11m 02s
22 Graham Nunn Chris Thorley Peugeot 106 XSi 11m 30s
23 Bernie Watkins Adam Roper Vauxhall Cavalier 11m 40s
24 Trevor Faulkner Chris Faulkner Ford Orion 13m 00s
25 Chris Taylor Jon Taylor Peugeot 205 XS 18m 38s
26 James Ashton Chris Brown Vauxhall Astra 19m 18s
27 Kevin Wilson Paul Caunt Citroen AX GT 22m 16s
28 Antony Baren Gareth Frank Peugeot 205 GTi 26m 39s
29 John Stevens Paul Stevens Ford Sierra 29m 36s
30 John Cottam Bill Parkin Peugeot 205 GTi 30m 20s
31 Mark Casey Glyn Casey Vauxhall Nova 40m 40s
32 Meredith Coombes Simon Gratton Peugeot 205 57m 33s
33 Lee Curtis Roger Stoneley Vauxhall Astra 57m 36s
34 Mick Smith Rhiannon Blyth Ford Escort 1F 30m 53s
35 Jonathan Byard Glyn Byard Peugeot 205 GTi 1F 55m 34s