Organiser: Clwyd Vale Motor Club Date: September 5 Where: North East Wales Championships: HRCR Clubmans Route: 135 Miles + 10 Tests Starters: 62.


The Clwyd Vale Classic was won by the Escort of Matt Warren/Andy Pullan after a consistent run where they hit the front as their rivals made errors. The best performance over the rally’s six regularity sections sealed their win.

Charles Colton/Ryan Pickering led at the lunch halt, which was taken at roughly the two-thirds mark, but a wrong slot soon after the restart put paid to their chances and they trailed in seventh.

Last year’s winners, Howard Warren/Iain Tullie, took the runner up spot, while 2012 victors Dermot Carnegie/Paul Bosdet were third. They were, in total, the fastest crew over the rally’s ten tests. These two crews were separated by just one second and the positions may have been reversed if Carnegie/Bosdet hadn’t been delayed by a herd of cows on the final regularity.

Fifth place was taken by Steve Entwhistle/Mark Appleton, this was enough for the driver to win the HRCR Championship.




Motorsport News - 9th September 2015


Vale of Clwyd Classic

Clwyd Vale Motor Club

5th September 2015










Winners: Matt Warren/Andy Pullan (Ford Escort)

Photograph: © Tony North


Overall Positions

Award Winners

Class Positions

Penalty Details

Test Penalties

Positions at Morning Halt

Positions at Lunch

Positions at Afternoon Halt

Best Test Performance

Best Performance on Individual Tests

Best Regularity Performance

Best Performance on Individual Regularities

List of Starters


>> >>
rally results service



Le Jog

Chris Hellier

James Trenholme

Peak Revs

Powys Lanes

Glyn Memorial



1000 Lanes


Hill Billy Sprint

Exmoor Targa


Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Clwyd Vale Classic

Colman Tyres

Rali Gogledd

Gareth Hall

Barcud Rally

Harry Flatters

Ross Traders

1000 Mile Trial



PK Memorial

Eagle Rally

Summer Trial

Automark Novices

Harlech Stages

Border 100

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devil’s Tour

Rali Llyn


Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd


Festival Rally

Rali Mike Darowen

Winter Classic


2015 Results