Rali Mike Darowen

Dovey Valley Motor Club

7th/8th February 2015










Winners: Robert Pugh/Phil Pugh (Seat Ibiza)

Photograph: Duncan Littler

Overall Positions

Award Winners

All Time Penalties

All Fail Penalties

Positions at Halfway

List of Starters







Organiser: Dovey Valley Motor Club Date: February 07/08 Where: Southern Snowdonia Championships: WAMC & ANWCC Route: 110 Miles Starters: 59.


The Rali Mike Darowen, the opening round of the Welsh Championship, was won in convincing style by Robert Pugh/Phil Pugh. They led from Start to Finish on what was their home club event. For the driver it was his maiden road rally win; for the navigator, who had spent many years on WRC duty, it was his first road success for 20 years - he had taken four wins in 1995.

They had been fastest over the opening sections and then dropped just five seconds on the next as most of their rivals picked up between 30 seconds and a minute. By Petrol they were one minute 46 seconds ahead of the field. Arwel ‘Sbidi’ Jones/Dylan John Williams led the chase and did narrow the gap towards the end, however they were still 39 seconds adrift at the Finish.

Welsh Champions Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts/Gwawr Hughes continued their consistent run and finished in third. They held off series rivals Kevin Kerr/Max Freeman, who were just three seconds behind in fourth. It was a less happy night for Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Dylan Jenkins who lost three minutes with a puncture in the first half; they eventually finished in seventh.

Stefan ‘DR’ Davies/Justin Davies would have been in third place but picked up a fail at a three metre control.

Snow and ice was a major problem, especially around the Dyfi Forest area; Geraint Davies/Sarah Gluyas lost ten minutes after getting stuck. They were not alone, half a dozen crew reported offs.


Motorsport News - 11th February 2015


>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service



Le Jog

Chris Hellier

James Trenholme

Peak Revs

Powys Lanes

Glyn Memorial



1000 Lanes


Hill Billy Sprint

Exmoor Targa


Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Clwyd Vale Classic

Colman Tyres

Rali Gogledd

Gareth Hall

Barcud Rally

Harry Flatters

Ross Traders

1000 Mile Trial



PK Memorial

Eagle Rally

Summer Trial

Automark Novices

Harlech Stages

Border 100

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devil’s Tour

Rali Llyn


Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd


Festival Rally

Rali Mike Darowen

Winter Classic


2015 Results