Organiser: Newtown & District Auto Club Date: June 06/07 Where: Mid-Wales Championships: WAMC AWMMC & ANWCC Route: 110 Miles Starters: 74.


Reigning Welsh Champions Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts/Gwawr Hughes took their first win of the year on The Eagle Road Rally on Saturday night. The pair finished the event almost two minutes clear of the field, however this didn’t reflect the intense battle for the lead that lasted for most of the event.

Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Dylan Jenkins led initially but they then retired when a driveshaft broke. This put Kevin Kerr/Huw Rhys Manion into the top spot and they arrived at Petrol with a lead of 40 seconds over the eventual winners.

However the result was decided immediately after the restart when a tricky to find slot caused difficulty for many crews. A number, including the erstwhile leaders, lost minutes on the section, even though a No Board had been placed just beyond the entrance to the track. Kerr/Manion now trailed Roberts/Hughes by 90 seconds and were unable to make up the deficit over the remainder of the route.

Alwyn Passant/Denny Harris survived a puncture to win the Expert class and take fifth overall; however without the lost time caused by the deflating tyre they would have been second.

Top seeds Richard Jerman/Lowri Davies were forced out of the event with overheating problems on their Escort.




Motorsport News - 10th June 2015


The Eagle Road Rally

Sponsored by Nigel Pugh Motor Engineering

& Viking Motorsport

Newtown & District Auto Club

6th/7th June 2015










Winners: Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts/Gwawr Hughes (VW Golf)

Photograph: Sonya Jones Rally Photography


Overall Positions

Award Winners

All Time Penalties

All Fail Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Overall Positions by Class

List of Starters


>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service



Le Jog

Chris Hellier

James Trenholme

Peak Revs

Powys Lanes

Glyn Memorial



1000 Lanes


Hill Billy Sprint

Exmoor Targa


Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Clwyd Vale Classic

Colman Tyres

Rali Gogledd

Gareth Hall

Barcud Rally

Harry Flatters

Ross Traders

1000 Mile Trial



PK Memorial

Eagle Rally

Summer Trial

Automark Novices

Harlech Stages

Border 100

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devil’s Tour

Rali Llyn


Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd


Festival Rally

Rali Mike Darowen

Winter Classic


2015 Results