Organiser: Tavern Motor Club Date: October 03 Where: North Devon Championships: HRCR Premier Route: 10 Tests Starters: 44.


Jamie Jukes took his second rally win within a week when Ross Whittock guided him to a dominant victory on the Exmoor Targa Rally on Saturday.

The event consisted of ten tests; the first two being a run up the Porlock Toll Road. Crews then embarked on three forestry tests at Knowle, Whits Wood and Croydon. The latter was a mammoth 8 mile test. After a lunch break the five tests were tackled again.

Top seeds Paul Sharp/Gruff Parry held the lead after the first Porlock test. Lucas Redwood/Rob Newell had been fastest up the hill but three cone penalties added 30 seconds to their total and that dropped them to 11th overall. Jukes/Whittock hit the front after the second run; it was a lead they weren’t to relinquish. By lunch they were 34 seconds ahead of Sharp/Parry, who in turn had a 14 second advantage over Ben Smith/Simon Harris. These three crews were over two minutes in front of the rest of the field.

After the five afternoon tests Jukes/Whittock extended their lead to almost two minutes, while the focus moved to the fight for second. Sharp/Parry held on but by just six seconds at the Finish.



Motorsport News - 7th October 2015


Exmoor Targa Rally

Supported by K&R Mitsubishi, Taunton

Tavern Motor Club

3rd October 2015

















Winners: Jamie Jukes/Ross Whittock (MG ZR)

Photograph: Andy Manston (M&H Photography)


Overall Positions

Award Winners

Test Penalty Details

Positions After Test 2

Positions at Lunch

Class Positions

Best Performance on Individual Tests

Cumulative Penalties by Test in Position Order

Cumulative Penalties by Test in Number Order

List of Starters


>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service



Le Jog

Chris Hellier

James Trenholme

Peak Revs

Powys Lanes

Glyn Memorial



1000 Lanes


Hill Billy Sprint

Exmoor Targa


Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Clwyd Vale Classic

Colman Tyres

Rali Gogledd

Gareth Hall

Barcud Rally

Harry Flatters

Ross Traders

1000 Mile Trial



PK Memorial

Eagle Rally

Summer Trial

Automark Novices

Harlech Stages

Border 100

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devil’s Tour

Rali Llyn


Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd


Festival Rally

Rali Mike Darowen

Winter Classic


2015 Results