Organiser: Harlech & District Motor Club Date: September 05/06 Where: North-West Wales Championships: WAMC & ANWCC Route: 110 Miles Starters: 67.



Arwel ‘Sbidi’ Hughes-Jones/Dafydd Evans dropped just one second all night as they took victory on the Rali Meirion. This was the pairs second successive win on the event and the fifth win for the driver. Their only penalty of the rally came at the very last control.

Dale Furniss/Debbie Furniss had been third at Petrol; they had tied on three seconds with Carwyn Evans/Dylan John Williams but lost out on the furthest clean decider. However they were the only crew to complete the second half free of penalties and ended the night two seconds down on the winners. Evans/Williams finished third not having quite got into the swing of things after the break.

A puncture cost Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Dylan Jenkins over two minutes early on and, in such a close contest, there was no way back for them; they finished in 14th place.

Stefan ‘DR’ Davies on his second outing in his new Escort took his second award for the best presented car but then rolled it into retirement.




Motorsport News - 9th September 2015


E Roberts (Ffestiniog) Memorial Rali Meirion

Sponsored by John Roberts (Ffestiniog) Ltd &

Emyr Jones Groundworks

Harlech & District Motor Club

5th/6th September 2015

















Winners: Arwel ‘Sbidi’ Hughes-Jones/Dafydd Evans (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Duncan Littler


Overall Positions

Award Winners

All Time Penalties

All Fail/PC/RC Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters


>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service



Le Jog

Chris Hellier

James Trenholme

Peak Revs

Powys Lanes

Glyn Memorial



1000 Lanes


Hill Billy Sprint

Exmoor Targa


Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Clwyd Vale Classic

Colman Tyres

Rali Gogledd

Gareth Hall

Barcud Rally

Harry Flatters

Ross Traders

1000 Mile Trial



PK Memorial

Eagle Rally

Summer Trial

Automark Novices

Harlech Stages

Border 100

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devil’s Tour

Rali Llyn


Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd


Festival Rally

Rali Mike Darowen

Winter Classic


2015 Results