Organiser: Bala & District Motor Club Date: June 28/29 Where: North Wales Championships: WAMC & ANWCC Route: 77 Miles Starters: 90.



The result of the PK Memorial Rally was decided on a tie break after both Iwan Pritchard/ Max Freeman and Kevin Kerr/Huw Rhys-Manion finished on the same penalty. The matter was decided in favour of the former crew as they had cleaned the rally’s opening section, while Kerr/Rhys-Manion had dropped three seconds.

The winners led by 23 seconds at the halfway point, however they were overhauled by their Escort rivals on the penultimate section. They regained time on the final test to draw exactly level at the Finish.

There was an equally close battle for third where Dale Furniss/Debbie Furniss overtook Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts/Gwawr Hughes with two sections to go.

It was a poor event for 2014 winners Arwel ‘Sbidi’ Hughes-Jones/Dylan Jon Williams. They lost time retracing their steps to get a control just before Petrol and then picked up two fails for booking in early at the final MC.



Motorsport News - 1st July 2015


The PK Memorial Rally

Sponsored by Polyroof

Bala & District Motor Club

27th/28th June 2015










Winners: Iwan Pritchard/Max Freeman (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Duncan Littler


Overall Positions

Award Winners

All Time Penalties

All Fail Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters


>> >>
rally results service



Le Jog

Chris Hellier

James Trenholme

Peak Revs

Powys Lanes

Glyn Memorial



1000 Lanes


Hill Billy Sprint

Exmoor Targa


Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Clwyd Vale Classic

Colman Tyres

Rali Gogledd

Gareth Hall

Barcud Rally

Harry Flatters

Ross Traders

1000 Mile Trial



PK Memorial

Eagle Rally

Summer Trial

Automark Novices

Harlech Stages

Border 100

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devil’s Tour

Rali Llyn


Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd


Festival Rally

Rali Mike Darowen

Winter Classic


2015 Results