Organiser: Ross & District Motor Sports Club Date: July 18 Where: Forest of Dean/Wye Valley Championships: HRCR Clubman & Premier Route: 165 Miles + 10 Tests Starters: 58.


Matt Warren/Cath Woodman took their second win in three years on Saturday’s Ross Traders Rally. They led all day as other crews fell foul of the demanding navigation and racked up huge scores.

The strongest challenge to their win came from Howard Warren/Iain Tullie. The two crews were evenly matched on the regularities – Woodman picking up 4 seconds fewer penalties than Tullie. However Matt Warren was over a minute quicker than his father Howard on the event’s ten tests.

Simon Mellings/Richard Crozier had been as high as second at the lunch halt but they struggled on the long regularity after the break and were one of 17 crews to pick up a 15 minute penalty for approaching the last control on the section from the wrong direction. Top seeds Jim Deacon/Ian Doble were another crew to make the same error.

Paul Freeth/Chris Head were the comfortable winners of the Targa Rally that ran alongside the historic rally.



Motorsport News - 22nd July 2015


Ross Traders Historic & Targa Rallies

Ross Motor Sports Club

18th July 2015

* NOTE: Results revised with approval of the MSA National Court 15th September 2015 *











Winners: Matt Warren/Cath Woodman (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Andy Manston (M&H Photography)


Overall Positions

Award Winners

Penalty Details

Test Penalties

Class Positions

Positions after Regularity 1

Positions at Lunch

Positions after Regularity 4

Best Test Performance

Best Regularity Performance

>> >>
rally results service



Le Jog

Chris Hellier

James Trenholme

Peak Revs

Powys Lanes

Glyn Memorial



1000 Lanes


Hill Billy Sprint

Exmoor Targa


Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Clwyd Vale Classic

Colman Tyres

Rali Gogledd

Gareth Hall

Barcud Rally

Harry Flatters

Ross Traders

1000 Mile Trial



PK Memorial

Eagle Rally

Summer Trial

Automark Novices

Harlech Stages

Border 100

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devil’s Tour

Rali Llyn


Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd


Festival Rally

Rali Mike Darowen

Winter Classic


2015 Results