Roamerlite Novices Rally 2015

Telford Auto Club

12th/13th December 2015




















Winners: Terry Bennett/Mark McGivern (Nissan Micra)

Photograph: Duncan Littler











1st Novices: Nick Skidmore/Jez Rogers (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Duncan Littler


Overall Positions

Award Winners

All Time Penalties

All Fail Penalties

Positions at Halfway

Class Positions

List of Starters




Organiser: Telford Auto Club Date: December 12/13 Where: Shropshire Championships: None Route: 100 Miles Starters: 37.



The Roamerlite Novices Road Rally, run in very wet conditions, was won in emphatic style by Terry Bennett/Mark McGivern, the pair finished almost two minutes ahead of the field on the traditional end of season event. They had been in fourth place at the halfway point but a storming second half saw them pull clear of the opposition.

The runner up spot was taken by the Mexico of Nick Skidmore/Jez Rogers, who had moved up from the sixth place that they had held at the mid-point regroup. The leaders at that point had been Nigel Ikin/Lewis Mason, they fell back to third at the Finish.

Ricky Crone/Jamie Mills would have held the lead at halfway but they had missed a PC and the resultant fail dropped them down the order.

Richard Williams/Dave Price were the quickest crew of the night but, being Semi-Experts, they weren’t eligible for overall positions.




Motorsport News - 16th December 2015

>> >>
rally results service



Le Jog

Chris Hellier

James Trenholme

Peak Revs

Powys Lanes

Glyn Memorial



1000 Lanes


Hill Billy Sprint

Exmoor Targa


Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Clwyd Vale Classic

Colman Tyres

Rali Gogledd

Gareth Hall

Barcud Rally

Harry Flatters

Ross Traders

1000 Mile Trial



PK Memorial

Eagle Rally

Summer Trial

Automark Novices

Harlech Stages

Border 100

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devil’s Tour

Rali Llyn


Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd


Festival Rally

Rali Mike Darowen

Winter Classic


2015 Results