THE Autumn Rally

Sponsored by John Morgan Autoparts & The Falcon Hotel

Carmarthen Motor Club

1st/2nd October 2016






















Winners: Reian Jones/Cadog Davies (Seat Ibiza)

Photograph: Brian Gilbert




Overall Positions

Award Winners

All Times Penalties

All Fail Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters



Organiser: Carmarthen Motor Club Date: October 01/02 Where: South-West Wales Championships: WAMC Route: 130 Miles Starters: 90.



Reian Jones/Cadog Davies kept their Welsh Championship hopes alive by charging to a clear win on The Autumn Rally. They finished a demanding 130-mile event over four minutes clear of the 90 car field.

Second place was taken by Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts/Gwawr Hughes, who now need just one more top score to take the lead in the Welsh series as dropped scores affect those currently at the top of the table. Present championship leaders Polly/Chris Ashley came in seventh and still have a 100% finishing record after ten rounds.

Top seeds Dale Furniss/Nick Bloxham went out in the first half, while John Davies/Aled Richards got stuck in mud after sliding off the road after Petrol.

Huw Jones/Lee Taylor held second at Petrol but were amongst a large number of crews who missed a tricky route check in Brechfa Forest. Kevin Davies/Owain Davies would have finished second but missed a code board.





Motorsport News - 5th October 2016

>> >>
rally results service


JJ Brown Memorial

Roamerlite Novice

Le Jog

Glyn Memorial

Farrington Trophy


Peak Revs

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Barbara Carter

Hill Billy Sprint

Devil’s Own


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Exmoor Targa

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Colman Tyres

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall



Harry Flatters


Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial

116 Targa

PK Memorial

Summer Trial

Eagle Rally

Three Castles


Border 100

Harlech Stages

Tour of Anglesey

Scottish Malts

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devils Tour

Rali Llyn

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd

Rali Mike Darowen

JJ Brown Memorial

Winter Classic

2016 Results