Organiser: Barcud Motor Club Date: August 13/14 Where: Tregaron Championships: ANWCC & AWMMC Route: 100 Miles Starters: 72.



Sean Crowley/Dorian Evans emerged from a highly competitive field to take victory on the Barcud Road Rally on Saturday night.

The first half of the rally was a single competitive section, unfortunately most of this had to be scrubbed after a mid-field car broken a ball joint on a narrow lane, blocking the road for all the following car. This just left the times at the first control counting at the halfway point, however the second half contained sufficient ‘droppers’ to ensure a clear result.

The winners had been in fifth at Petrol but a storming second half drive saw them well clear at the Finish. Their winning margin might have been even greater but they were delayed catching a slower car entering a control timed to the minute and missed their time, adding 60 seconds to their total.

Justin Jones/Dafydd Evans led at Petrol, helped by the fact that the opening section passed the driver’s home, but they couldn’t hold off the winner’s charge after the restart.





Motorsport News - 17th August 2016


Barcud Road Rally

Sponsored by Cegin Y Wlad

Barcud Motor Club

13th/14th August 2016






















Winners: Sean Crowley/Dorian Evans (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Brian Gilbert


Overall Positions

Award Winners

All Times Penalties

All Fail Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters


>> >>
rally results service


JJ Brown Memorial

Roamerlite Novice

Le Jog

Glyn Memorial

Farrington Trophy


Peak Revs

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Barbara Carter

Hill Billy Sprint

Devil’s Own


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Exmoor Targa

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Colman Tyres

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall



Harry Flatters


Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial

116 Targa

PK Memorial

Summer Trial

Eagle Rally

Three Castles


Border 100

Harlech Stages

Tour of Anglesey

Scottish Malts

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devils Tour

Rali Llyn

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd

Rali Mike Darowen

JJ Brown Memorial

Winter Classic

2016 Results