Organiser: Lampeter & District Motor Club Date: February 20/21 Where: West Wales Championships: WAMC Route: 115 Miles Starters: 89.


An incident packed Rali Bro Caron was won by John Davies/Aled Richards, who emerged from a tight tussle for the lead as many of their rivals hit problems.

Irfon Richards/Max Freeman held a 40 second lead at Petrol but soon after the restart they lost over three minutes when they hit standing water and lost their electrics. They continued to the Finish and would have been classified fourth but were excluded for a give way offence.

Davies/Richards had been in second at the halfway point but had Dale Furniss/Nick Bloxham just one second behind. The latter crew were delayed in the second half, initially by a rear caliper problem and then by a broken gearbox mounting. They survived and would have taken sixth but for a wrong approach at a PC, the resultant fail dropped them further down the order.

These dramas meant that the battle for first place was between the winners and last year’s victors, Steffan ‘DR’ Davies/Justin Davies. The latter crew reduced their halfway deficit slightly but were still 30 seconds behind at the Finish. However the result was enough to give Steffan ‘DR’ the lead in the Welsh Championship.

Defending Welsh Champions Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts/Gwawr Hughes were delayed by a misfire in the first half but finished fourth.




Motorsport News - 24th February 2016


Rali Bro Caron

Sponsored by Windy Corner Coaches &

Arfon Griffiths Carpentry

Lampeter & District Motor Club

20th/21st February 2016











Winners: John Davies/Aled Richards (Vauxhall Astra)

Photograph: Gary Jones


Overall Positions

Award Winners

All Time Penalties

All Fail Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters


>> >>
rally results service


JJ Brown Memorial

Roamerlite Novice

Le Jog

Glyn Memorial

Farrington Trophy


Peak Revs

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Barbara Carter

Hill Billy Sprint

Devil’s Own


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Exmoor Targa

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Colman Tyres

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall



Harry Flatters


Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial

116 Targa

PK Memorial

Summer Trial

Eagle Rally

Three Castles


Border 100

Harlech Stages

Tour of Anglesey

Scottish Malts

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devils Tour

Rali Llyn

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd

Rali Mike Darowen

JJ Brown Memorial

Winter Classic

2016 Results