Rali Bryniau Clwyd

Sponsored by John Roberts Motor Services

Broughton-Bretton Motor Club

6th/7th February 2016






















Winners: Guy Woodcock/Steve Herbert (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Duncan Littler



Overall Positions

Award Winners

All Time Penalties

All Fail Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters



Organiser: Broughton-Bretton Motor Club Date: February 06/07 Where: North-East Wales Championships: ANWCC Route: 130 Miles Starters: 45.



Three-time West Euro Cup Champion Guy Woodcock made a triumphant return to road rallying when he and navigator Steve Herbert took a resounding win on the Rali Bryniau Clwyd. They finished the event the best part of a minute clear of the opposition, having led throughout the night.

Dale Furniss/Nick Bloxham were the only crew to keep within touch with the leaders. They dropped time at four controls, the same as Woodcock, but only beat the winners on one of them. Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts/Gwawr Hughes were four minutes off the lead in third place.

Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Steve Price were in fourth at Petrol but withdrew at the halt due to a misfiring engine. Previous event winners John Paul Williams/Roger Evans went out at an early stage when a wheel bearing collapsed on their Impreza.




Motorsport News - 10th February 2016

>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service


JJ Brown Memorial

Roamerlite Novice

Le Jog

Glyn Memorial

Farrington Trophy


Peak Revs

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Barbara Carter

Hill Billy Sprint

Devil’s Own


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Exmoor Targa

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Colman Tyres

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall



Harry Flatters


Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial

116 Targa

PK Memorial

Summer Trial

Eagle Rally

Three Castles


Border 100

Harlech Stages

Tour of Anglesey

Scottish Malts

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devils Tour

Rali Llyn

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd

Rali Mike Darowen

JJ Brown Memorial

Winter Classic

2016 Results