Organiser: Devizes & District Motor Club Date: March 26/27 Where: Wiltshire Championships: ASWMC Route: 60 Miles + 9 Tests Starters: 31.



James How maintained a perfect score in the South Western Road Rally Championship when he followed up his win on Round One, the Festival, with victory on The Devil’s Tour. On this occasion he was partnered by Ross Whittock. The pair had only been in tenth place after the nine rain-soaked afternoon tests. They moved to sixth following the short Jogularity section that opened the night leg. However, as everyone knew, the event would be decided on the third part of the rally, the run over infamous tracks of Salisbury Plain.

So it proved. The winners stormed through the Plain and emerged with a winning margin of over half a minute. Phil Harris/Liam Burns, who had been in the top four all day, took the runner up spot, but had Gavin Roger/Carrie Rogers just three seconds behind at the end.

Tim Owen/Jake Ramdsen went out when they hit a tree on their second visit to Keevil in the afternoon.




Motorsport News - 29th March 2016


The Devil’s Tour

Devizes & District Motor Club

26th/27th March 2016











Winners: James How/Ross Whittock (MG ZR)

Photograph: Andy Manston (M&H Photography)


Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Control Penalties

Additional TC/PC/RC Penalties

Test Penalty Details

Positions after Test

Positions after Jogularity

Class Positions

List of Starters


>> >>
rally results service


JJ Brown Memorial

Roamerlite Novice

Le Jog

Glyn Memorial

Farrington Trophy


Peak Revs

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Barbara Carter

Hill Billy Sprint

Devil’s Own


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Exmoor Targa

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Colman Tyres

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall



Harry Flatters


Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial

116 Targa

PK Memorial

Summer Trial

Eagle Rally

Three Castles


Border 100

Harlech Stages

Tour of Anglesey

Scottish Malts

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devils Tour

Rali Llyn

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd

Rali Mike Darowen

JJ Brown Memorial

Winter Classic

2016 Results