Organiser: Harlech & District Motor Club Date: May 01 Where: Llanbedr Airfield Championships: WAMC & ANWCC Stages: 8 Starters: 48.



Bob Fowden/Paul Wakely took their second Welsh Tarmacadam Rally Championship win of the season when they scored an emphatic win on the Toyota Harlech Stages. The pair won the 50-mile event, which was run in wet and murky conditions, by just under a minute.

Last year’s winners Wil Owen/Rob Hopewell led initially in their Escort as they beat the four-wheel drive opposition by eight seconds on the opening stage. However, they were slowed by transmission problems and lost the lead to Fowden on SS4 and retired soon afterwards.

Fowden led from SS3 until the Finish, taking fastest time on six of the eight stages, including all the last five.

The close fight for second place was won by Rob Tout/Ian Jones in their Lancer E10, they ended the day 18 seconds ahead of the Darrian of Bruce Edwards/Jim Smith.

Fowden/Wakely now lead the Welsh Championship having taken three top scores from four outings.




Motorsport News - 11th May 2016


Toyota Harlech Stages

Harlech & District Motor Club

1st May 2016


















Winners: Bob Fowden/Paul Wakely (Subaru Impreza WRC)

Photograph: Jucy Rally Photography




Overall Positions

Award Winners

Stage Times in Position Order

Stage Times in Number Order

Fastest Stage Times

Class Positions


Starters List


>> >>
rally results service


JJ Brown Memorial

Roamerlite Novice

Le Jog

Glyn Memorial

Farrington Trophy


Peak Revs

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Barbara Carter

Hill Billy Sprint

Devil’s Own


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Exmoor Targa

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Colman Tyres

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall



Harry Flatters


Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial

116 Targa

PK Memorial

Summer Trial

Eagle Rally

Three Castles


Border 100

Harlech Stages

Tour of Anglesey

Scottish Malts

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devils Tour

Rali Llyn

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd

Rali Mike Darowen

JJ Brown Memorial

Winter Classic

2016 Results