Organiser: Harlech & District Motor Club Date: March 19/20 Where: North West Wales Championships: WAMC & ANWCC Route: 110 Miles Starters: 89.



Carwyn Evans/Dylan John Williams took a clear win on the Rali Llyn as they finished 30 seconds ahead of a highly competitive field. This was the driver’s first win on the event in 12 years, but the third in five years for the navigator.

Arwel ‘Sbidi’ Jones/Iwan Jones had built up a lead of 27 seconds after four section but they were then forced out with engine maladies. Gareth Rhys Jones/Aron Jones just held off a second half charge from last year’s winners Kevin Kerr/Huw Rhys Manion to secure the runner up spot.

At Petrol Shon Roberts/Dion Morley held a huge lead in the Semi-Expert class and lay in eighth place overall. Unfortunately, their Escort broke a drive shaft in the second half and they failed to finish.



Motorsport News - 22nd March 2016


Merfyn Hughes Memorial Rali Llyn

Sponsored by Express Motors Commercials

Harlech & District Motor Club

19th/20th March 2016























Winners: Carwyn Evans/Dylan John Williams (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Duncan Littler


Overall Positions

Award Winners

All Time Penalties

All Fail Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters


>> >>
rally results service


JJ Brown Memorial

Roamerlite Novice

Le Jog

Glyn Memorial

Farrington Trophy


Peak Revs

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Barbara Carter

Hill Billy Sprint

Devil’s Own


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Exmoor Targa

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Colman Tyres

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall



Harry Flatters


Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial

116 Targa

PK Memorial

Summer Trial

Eagle Rally

Three Castles


Border 100

Harlech Stages

Tour of Anglesey

Scottish Malts

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devils Tour

Rali Llyn

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd

Rali Mike Darowen

JJ Brown Memorial

Winter Classic

2016 Results