Organiser: Dovey Valley Motor Club Date: January 30/31 Where: Mid-Wales Championships: WAMC, ANWCC & AWMMC Route: 125 Miles Starters: 53.



Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts/Gwawr Hughes made a perfect start to their campaign to claim a hat trick of Welsh Championship titles by taking outright victory on the Rali Mike Darowen Bro Ddyfi, the first round of this year’ series.

It was a tough event, just 24 of the 53 starters made it to the Finish. The winners dropped almost 16 minutes but were still two minutes ahead of the runners up, Stefan ‘DR’ Davies/Michael Gilbey. An 11 miles/22 minute section in the traditional Bro Ddyfi area around Aberhosen caused particular difficulties; the fastest crews picked up three minutes of penalties, whilst others dropped ten times that.

Robert Pugh/Justin Davies and Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Dylan Jenkins went out with broken shafts, while top seeds Dale Furniss/Nick Bloxham withdrew after damaging their Golf. A broken gearbox caused Steven John Williams/Carl ‘Slate’ Jones out on the second section, while engine problems stopped Meilyr Evans/Andrew Edwards.



Motorsport News - 3rd February 2016


Rali Mike Darowen Bro Ddyfi

Sponsored by DMS Ltd

Dovey Valley Motor Club

30th/31st January 2016












Winners: Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts/Gwawr Hughes (VW Golf GTi)

Photograph: Duncan Littler


Overall Positions

Award Winners

All Time Penalties

All Fail Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters


>> >>
rally results service


JJ Brown Memorial

Roamerlite Novice

Le Jog

Glyn Memorial

Farrington Trophy


Peak Revs

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Barbara Carter

Hill Billy Sprint

Devil’s Own


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Exmoor Targa

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Colman Tyres

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall



Harry Flatters


Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial

116 Targa

PK Memorial

Summer Trial

Eagle Rally

Three Castles


Border 100

Harlech Stages

Tour of Anglesey

Scottish Malts

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devils Tour

Rali Llyn

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd

Rali Mike Darowen

JJ Brown Memorial

Winter Classic

2016 Results