Organiser: Aberystwyth & District Motor Club Date: April 16/17 Where: Mid Wales Championships: WAMC & HRCR Premier Route: 110 Miles Starters: 90.


A tough Night Owl Rally was won in dominant style by Lewis Morgan/Max Freeman. They romped home more than two minutes ahead of the field as many rivals fell by the wayside.

At the petrol halt, taken at around the two-thirds distance, the winners led but would have had Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts/Gwawr Hughes just seven seconds behind, however Hughes had made an uncharacteristic error and booked in four seconds early at one time control. This mistake gave her a fail, the first in over two years of competition, and, with no prospect of a top result, she and Roberts withdrew.

Reian Jones/Michael Gilbey moved up from fourth at the fuel halt to take the runner up spot ahead of Dale Furniss/Nick Bloxham in an overheating Golf.

John Davies/Aled Richards retired after their Astra got beached on a small hedge and Steffan ‘DR’ Davies/Dylan Jenkins were forced out by rear suspension failure.



Motorsport News - 20th April 2016


Night Owl Rally

Sponsored by Cambrian Hyundai

Aberystwyth & District Motor Club

16th/17th April 2016













Winners: Lewis Morgan/Max Freeman (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Philip Griffiths


Overall Positions

Award Winners

All Time Penalties

All Fail Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters


>> >>
rally results service


JJ Brown Memorial

Roamerlite Novice

Le Jog

Glyn Memorial

Farrington Trophy


Peak Revs

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Barbara Carter

Hill Billy Sprint

Devil’s Own


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Exmoor Targa

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Colman Tyres

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall



Harry Flatters


Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial

116 Targa

PK Memorial

Summer Trial

Eagle Rally

Three Castles


Border 100

Harlech Stages

Tour of Anglesey

Scottish Malts

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devils Tour

Rali Llyn

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd

Rali Mike Darowen

JJ Brown Memorial

Winter Classic

2016 Results