Organiser: Bala & District Motor Club Date: June 25/26 Where: North Wales Championships: WAMC & ANWCC Route: 95 Miles Starters: 69.


Having maintained a consistently high pace throughout the night Dale Furniss/Nick Bloxham achieved their second Welsh Championship win of the year on the PK Memorial Rally. In a nicely timed event the winners dropped time at four controls but just reached their target at a number of others.

Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts/Gwawr Hughes were never far behind and took second place, a result that makes it look as if these will be the two crews fighting for the championship at the end of the season. A VW Golf 1-2-3 was rounded off by Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Dylan Jenkins.

Carwyn Evans/Dylan John Williams might have challenged for the win but lost three minutes changing a puncture in the first half. They were the quickest crew over the second half and recovered to ninth at the Finish. Punctures also led to the retirements of top seeds John Paul Williams/Max Freeman and Mark Lennox/Ian Beamond.


Two time MN Road Rally Champion John Millington took the start on Saturday night’s PK Memorial Rally. This was his first appearance on a road event since the JJ Brown Memorial Rally 1985, the very last MN Championship event. Navigating for Guy Woodcock he was in eight place at the petrol halt but was denied a finish after their car failed the damage check at the end of the rally. The former M-Sport WRC Coordinator won the MN Championship in 1981 and 1985, on both occasions navigating for Ron Beecroft.





Motorsport News - 29th June 2016


PK Memorial Rally

Sponsored by Polyroof

Bala & District Auto Club

25th/26th June 2016























Winners: Dale Furniss/Nick Bloxham (VW Golf GTi)

Photograph: Duncan Littler



Overall Positions

Award Winners

All Times Penalties

All Fail Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters


>> >>
rally results service


JJ Brown Memorial

Roamerlite Novice

Le Jog

Glyn Memorial

Farrington Trophy


Peak Revs

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Barbara Carter

Hill Billy Sprint

Devil’s Own


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Exmoor Targa

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Colman Tyres

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall



Harry Flatters


Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial

116 Targa

PK Memorial

Summer Trial

Eagle Rally

Three Castles


Border 100

Harlech Stages

Tour of Anglesey

Scottish Malts

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devils Tour

Rali Llyn

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd

Rali Mike Darowen

JJ Brown Memorial

Winter Classic

2016 Results