Powys Lanes Rally

Sponsored by D G Jones Agri Ltd

Epynt Motor Club

5th/6th November 2016





















Winner: Kevin Davies/Dale Bowen (Ford Escort)

Photograph: powershotphotography




Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Fail Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters



Organiser: Epynt Motor Club Date: Nov 05/06 Where: Mid-Wales Championships: WAMC & AWMMC Route: 130 Miles Starters: 75.



The Powys Lanes Rally was dominated by the Escort of Kevin Davies/Dale Bowen. The pair were clean of any penalty at the petrol halt and, despite a costly wrong slot in the second half, came home clear winners. Stefan ‘DR’ Davies/Michael Gilbey trailed in almost a minute and a half behind to take the runner up spot.

Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts/Gwawr Hughes had a troubled night. Fifth at Petrol they went off the road and lost three minutes in the second half. They finished in eighth place but this was enough to secure them their third straight Welsh Championship as their rivals failed to score enough points to deny them the title.

Reian Jones needed to take maximum points to maintain his challenge, but he and navigator Cadog Davies finished in third behind Stefan Davies who took the 100 points on offer. Neither Dale Furniss nor Nick Bloxham, the other title hopefuls, started the rally.




Motorsport News - 9th November 2016

>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service


JJ Brown Memorial

Roamerlite Novice

Le Jog

Glyn Memorial

Farrington Trophy


Peak Revs

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Barbara Carter

Hill Billy Sprint

Devil’s Own


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Exmoor Targa

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Colman Tyres

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall



Harry Flatters


Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial

116 Targa

PK Memorial

Summer Trial

Eagle Rally

Three Castles


Border 100

Harlech Stages

Tour of Anglesey

Scottish Malts

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devils Tour

Rali Llyn

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd

Rali Mike Darowen

JJ Brown Memorial

Winter Classic

2016 Results