Ross Traders Historic Rally

Ross & District MSC

23rd July 2016












Winners: Howard Warren/Iain Tullie (Porsche 911)



Overall Positions

Award Winners

All Time Penalties

All Test Penalties

Best Regularity Performances

Best Test Performances

Class Positions

List of Starters

Overall Positions at Morning Coffee Halt

Overall Positions at Lunch

Overall Positions at Collect 3



Organiser: Ross & District Motorsport Club Date: July 23 Where: South-East Wales/Herefordshire Championships: HRCR Clubman & Premier Route: 140 Miles + 8 Test Starters: 51.


Howard Warren/Iain Tullie took a narrow victory on the Ross Traders Historic Rally on Saturday. They beat Paul Crosby/Andy Pullan by just three seconds after a day long battle.

However, at the lunch halt neither of these crews held the lead after both had picked up test faults; Crosby for it nudged cone and Warren for failing to stop astride a test finish line. Thus it was the Escort of Nick Bloxham/Richard Crozier who led by the narrowest of margins of one second. This performance was all the more impressive as it was Bloxham’s first time driving for some while and also his debut in a rear wheel drive car.

In the afternoon Crosby/Pullan took the lead, which they held until the last regularity when Warren/Tullie made up a four second deficit to seal the win.




Motorsport News - 27th July 2016

>> >>
rally results service


JJ Brown Memorial

Roamerlite Novice

Le Jog

Glyn Memorial

Farrington Trophy


Peak Revs

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Barbara Carter

Hill Billy Sprint

Devil’s Own


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Exmoor Targa

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Colman Tyres

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall



Harry Flatters


Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial

116 Targa

PK Memorial

Summer Trial

Eagle Rally

Three Castles


Border 100

Harlech Stages

Tour of Anglesey

Scottish Malts

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devils Tour

Rali Llyn

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd

Rali Mike Darowen

JJ Brown Memorial

Winter Classic

2016 Results