Rali Goffa James Trenholme

Sponsored by S.J. & S. Williams

Harlech & Dsitrict Motor Club

12th/13th November 2016






















Winners: Gary Ollerenshaw/Jamie Ollerenshaw (Nissan Micra)

Photograph: Duncan Littler


Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Fail Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters




Organiser: Harlech & District Motor Club Date: November 12/13 Where: Llyn Peninsula Championships: None Route: 70 Miles Starters: 48.


Two years ago Gary Ollerenshaw/Jamie Ollerenshaw had been in contention for the win of the Rali Goffa James Trenholme, but they threw it away when they booked in early at one time control, this year the father and son team made no such mistake and came home to win the novice oriented event by exactly two minutes, they had led throughout the event.

Gruffydd Jones/Iwan Williams had been 47 seconds behind the winners at the halfway point, but they lost ground in the second half and almost fell into the grasp of third placed Bryn Jones/Gareth Davies, who were only nine seconds behind at the Finish.

Semi-Experts crews could enter but weren’t eligible for overall awards. The class was won by 2014 overall winners Gwynfor Jones/Chris Evans. Their total penalty was three seconds behind that of the Ollerenshaws, but over three minutes ahead of their nearest class rivals. The category had been led at halfway by the BMW of Iwan Rhys Jones/Steffan Llewelyn, but they retired in the second half.

This was Harlech & DMC’s third road rally of the year and not only did it provide a training ground for novice crews, it also raised money for local schools.




Motorsport News - 16th November 2016

>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service


JJ Brown Memorial

Roamerlite Novice

Le Jog

Glyn Memorial

Farrington Trophy


Peak Revs

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Barbara Carter

Hill Billy Sprint

Devil’s Own


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Exmoor Targa

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Colman Tyres

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall



Harry Flatters


Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial

116 Targa

PK Memorial

Summer Trial

Eagle Rally

Three Castles


Border 100

Harlech Stages

Tour of Anglesey

Scottish Malts

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devils Tour

Rali Llyn

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd

Rali Mike Darowen

JJ Brown Memorial

Winter Classic

2016 Results