>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service

Le Jog


Glyn Memorial

Powys Lanes


Exmoor Targa

Devils Own

1000 Lanes


HERO Challenge

Gareth Hall

Classic Lanes

Harry Flatters


Ross Traders

Holrus Targa

1000 Mile Trial

Dyffryn Twymyn

PK Memorial

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Cwm Cynfal

Night Owl

Summer Trial

Border 200

Berwick Classic

Scottish Malts

Ilkley Jubilee

Rali Bro Preseli

Bath Festival

Hill Billy Spring


Rali Llyn

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

Organiser: Bath Motor Club Date: March 31 Where: Wiltshire/Somerset Championships: ASWMC Route: 14 Tests Starters: 48.

The Festival Targa Rally was won in convincing style by Gavin Rogers/Carrie Rogers, they finished over two and a half minutes ahead of the field.

The event had been rearranged after the postponement, due to snow, at the beginning of the month. Heavy rain the previous day made the going very slippery on the 34 miles of mainly forest tracks that the organisers had put together.

The winners took fastest time on eleven of the fourteen tests and weren’t lower than third on any. A lead of just over a minute had more than doubled by the Finish. Jason Stone/Daniel Stone secured the runner up spot but might have been a little closer at the end but for a number of cone penalties on various test. Paul Freeth/Chris Head had held second for most of the event, but a 30 second stop astride fault on Test 11 consigned them to third place in the final standings.

Motorsport News - 4th April 2018

The Festival Targa Rally

Bath Motor Club

31st March 2018

Winners: Gavin Rogers/Carrie Rogers (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Andy Manston (M&H Photography)

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Summary

Test Penalty Details

Positions at MTC2

Top Ten Positions After Each Test

Best Test Performance

Class Positions

List of Starters