>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service

Le Jog


Glyn Memorial

Powys Lanes


Exmoor Targa

Devils Own

1000 Lanes


HERO Challenge

Gareth Hall

Classic Lanes

Harry Flatters


Ross Traders

Holrus Targa

1000 Mile Trial

Dyffryn Twymyn

PK Memorial

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Cwm Cynfal

Night Owl

Summer Trial

Border 200

Berwick Classic

Scottish Malts

Ilkley Jubilee

Rali Bro Preseli

Bath Festival

Hill Billy Spring


Rali Llyn

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

Powys Lanes Rally

Sponsored by DG Jones Agri Ltd

Epynt Motor Club

3rd/4th November 2018

Winners: Kevin Davies/Dale Bowen (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Joseph John Gilbertson

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Fail and RC Penalties

Positions at MC2

Class Positions

List of Starters


Welsh Championship Points

Organiser: Epynt Motor Club Date: November 03/04 Where: Mid-Wales Championships: WAMC, ANWCC & ASWMC Route: 120 Miles Starters: 75.

Victory on the Powys Lanes gave Kevin Davies/Dale Bowen two wins in successive weekends, however unlike last week’s Cilwendeg win, this wasn’t a clear-cut triumph.

At the halfway point it appeared that the night would go the way of many previous events with Davies/Bowen having built up a healthy lead of 27 seconds. However, in the second half they just failed to make their time at a control timed to the minute, in contrast two of their nearest rivals reached the control on schedule; the one minute difference in penalty was critical. Reian Jones/Cadog Davies took the lead at this point and appeared initially to have won the rally. Unfortunately they had failed to get a code board counter signed, the fail for this offence dropped them down the order.

Kevin ‘Penclaw’ Jones/Alan James also cleaned the vital section and finished the rally just three seconds behind the winners. Andy Davies/Michael Gilbey took third, which was sufficient to secure the Welsh Drivers’ title for Davies.

Motorsport News - 7th November 2018