>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service

Le Jog


Glyn Memorial

Powys Lanes


Exmoor Targa

Devils Own

1000 Lanes


HERO Challenge

Gareth Hall

Classic Lanes

Harry Flatters


Ross Traders

Holrus Targa

1000 Mile Trial

Dyffryn Twymyn

PK Memorial

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Cwm Cynfal

Night Owl

Summer Trial

Border 200

Berwick Classic

Scottish Malts

Ilkley Jubilee

Rali Bro Preseli

Bath Festival

Hill Billy Spring


Rali Llyn

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

Organiser: Aberystwyth & District Motor Club Date: June 03 Where: Sweet Lamb Championships: None Route: 17 Tests (40 Miles) Starters: 69.

An event long battle for the lead of the Ystwyth Targa Rally was decided on the final test in favour of top seeds Andy Davies/Cadog Davies. The pair had been fastest on Test 1 and, taking advantage of the dust free view of running first on the road, had built up a lead of 50 seconds by Test 8. Kevin Davies/Owain Davies and Richard Williams/Alan James were chasing hard, and, when the leaders picked up a one-minute penalty for booking in early at the start of Test 9, Williams hit the front.

The lead ping ponged between these three crews, with Kevin Davies holding a one second advantage over Andy Davies at the end of the penultimate test. The final section was a long one, using the newly built three-mile track to the south-west of the Sweet Lamb Complex. Andy Davies blitzed it and emerged with a lead of 17 seconds, to take his second successive Ystwyth win.

Motorsport News - 6th June 2018

Ystwyth Targa Rally

Sponsored by Cwrt Garage

Aberystwyth & District Motor Club

3rd June 2018

Winners: Andy Davies/Cadog Davies (Subaru Impreza)

Photograph: Muddybranch

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Summary

Test Penalty Details

Positions at MC2

Positions at MC4

Positions at MC6

Top Ten Positions After Each Test

Best Test Performance

Class Positions

List of Starters