>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service

Hill Billy Sprint 3

Le Jog

Glyn Memorial

James Trenholme

Farrington Trophy

Powys Lanes

Hill Billy Sprint 2


Exmoor Targa

Hill Billy Sprint 1

1000 Lanes

Adriatic Adventure

HERO Challenge 2

Icelandic Saga

Clwyd Vale

Gareth Hall


Classic Lanes

Harry Flatters


Summer Trial

Peking Paris


Classic Tracks

Cwm Cynfal

HERO Novice

London Lisbon

Night Owl

Ilkley Jubilee

Border 100

Bro Preseli


Three Legs of Man

HERO Challenge 1

Rali Bro Caron

Bath Festival

Primrose Rally

Cambrian Rally

2019 Rallies

Organiser: Barcud Motor Club Date: August 17/18 Where: Cardiganshire Championships: WAMC & ANWCC Route: 95 Miles Starters: 76.

Pwllheli’s Gavin Wyn Edwards, partnered by Cadog Davies, took a commanding win on the Barcud Road Rally. Leaders at the petrol halt, the pair cleaned the second half of the rally to win by over a minute. Paul Morgan/Jamie Mills continued their good run of results, taking the runner up spot despite being baulked on critical sections.

Third place was taken by Stefan Davies/Dafydd Sion Lloyd, they could have won but for booking in early at one time control and picking up an unnecessary two minute penalty.

Kevin Davies/Andrew Edwards had been just eighteen seconds off the lead at the halfway point, but they retired with brake problems in the second half. Gordon Meakins/Alan James and Kevin Jones/Dafydd Evans had been third and fourth place respectively at Petrol, but were also on the retirement list after the restart.

The Semi-Expert Class was won by Dafydd Jones/Trystan Leyshon, who finished in eighth place overall, over two and a half minutes ahead of their nearest category rival.

Motorsport News - 21st August 2019

Barcud Road Rally

Sponsored by Ystwyth Garage

Barcud Motor Club

17th/18th August 2019

Winners: Gavin Wyn Edwards/Cadog Davies (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Brian Gilbert

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Fail and PC/RC Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters


WAMC Championship Points