>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service

Hill Billy Sprint 3

Le Jog

Glyn Memorial

James Trenholme

Farrington Trophy

Powys Lanes

Hill Billy Sprint 2


Exmoor Targa

Hill Billy Sprint 1

1000 Lanes

Adriatic Adventure

HERO Challenge 2

Icelandic Saga

Clwyd Vale

Gareth Hall


Classic Lanes

Harry Flatters


Summer Trial

Peking Paris


Classic Tracks

Cwm Cynfal

HERO Novice

London Lisbon

Night Owl

Ilkley Jubilee

Border 100

Bro Preseli


Three Legs of Man

HERO Challenge 1

Rali Bro Caron

Bath Festival

Primrose Rally

Cambrian Rally

2019 Rallies

Organiser: Lampeter Motor Club Date: March 02/03 Where: West Wales Championships: WAMC Route: 90 Miles Starters: 90.

A stunning second half drive secured victory on the Rali Bro Caron for Kevin Davies/Alan James. They had lost over two minutes after slipping into a ditch towards the end of the first half, this dropped them to tenth position. However, they clawed their way back, cleaning two sections timed to the minute at which most of their rivals dropped time.

It was a rally of high attrition amongst the leading runners. By the end of the opening section at Llandewi Brefi, Daniel Jones/Gerwyn Barry, John Davies/Aled Davies, Kevin ‘Penclawd’ Jones/Lion Williams and Andy Davies/Michael Gilbey were all out. The latter after a power steering pipe burst and caused a small fire.

The result of all his drama was the Mark Lennox/Ian Beamond led at Petrol. They built up a substantial lead until they dropped a minute at one control; they still led but by a now narrow margin, which was lost on the next section. The local crew of Carwyn Davies/Ryan Griffiths, running at Car 27, hit the front briefly, but were quickly overhauled by Davies/James, who stormed through to take the win.

Motorsport News - 6th March 2019

Rali Bro Caron

Sponsored by Windy Corner Coaches &

Arfon Griffiths Carpentry

Lampeter & District Motor Club

2nd/3rd March 2019

Winners: Kevin Davies/Alan James (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Joseph John Gilbertson

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Fail and RC Penalties

Positions at RF16

Class Positions

List of Starters


WAMC Championship Points