MID WALES 55 MILE STAGES

Sponsored by Viking Motorsport & Links Electrical Supplies

Newtown & District Auto Club - 2nd March 2014

AWARD WINNERS

1st OVERALL

225 Matthew Robinson Sam Collis Ford Escort

Category 1 - Cars first registered before 31st Dec 1967

Class RB1 - Up to 1000cc

Class RB2 - 1001cc to 1300cc

1st 204 Ray Cunningham Gary McElhinney Mini Cooper S

2nd 216 John Everard Mark Sharpley Alfa Romeo Junior GT

Class RB3 - 1301cc to 1600cc excluding twin cam engined cars

Class RB4 - 1601cc to 2000cc including twin cam engined cars, excluding Porsche 911s

Class RB5 - 2001cc and above including all Porsche 911s

1st 207 Gwilym Roberts Don James Ford Lotus Cortina

2nd 209 Bob Gibbons Dale Gibbons Ford Cortina GT

Category 2 - Cars first registered between 1st Jan 1968 and 31st Dec 1974

Class RC1 - Up to 1300cc

Class RC2 - 1301cc to 1600cc

Class RC3 - 1601cc to 2000cc

1st 257 Peter Smith Patrick Walsh Opel Ascona A

2nd 256 Treey Cree Richard Shores BMW 2002TI

Class RC4 - Over 2000cc

Class RC5 - All Twin Cam Multi-Valve Engined Cars

1st 243 Warren Philliskirk Eurig Evans Ford Escort RS1600

2nd 241 Geir Espeland Christina Ekeberg Ford Escort RS1600

Category 3 - Cars first registered between 1st Jan 1975 and 31st Dec 1981

Class RD1 - Up to 1300cc

Class RD2 - 1601cc to 2000cc

Class RD3 - 1601cc to 2000cc

1st 254 Gareth Lewis Dan Holley Ford Escort RS

2nd 263 Adrian Young Gwynfor Jones Ford Escort RS2000

Class RD4 - Over 2000cc inc Twin Cam Multi Valve Engined Cars

1st 232 Owen Murphy James O Brien Talbot Sunbeam Lotus
2nd 273 James Stait Mike Harris Talbot Sunbeam Lotus

MID WALES 55 MILE STAGES

Sponsored by Viking Motorsport & Links Electrical Supplies

Newtown & District Auto Club - 2nd March 2014

AWARD WINNERS

Class RD5 - All other Twin Cam Multi Valve Engined Cars

1st 224 Richard Hill Steffan Evans Ford Escort 2nd 230 Tomas Davies Eurig Davies Ford Escort

Category K - FIA Appendix K Cars registered before 31st Dec 1985

Class RF1 - Cars up to 1600cc Class RF2 - Cars over 1600cc

1st 234 Darren Moon Alan Walker Ford Escort

2nd 260 Tom Coughtrie Calvin Cooledge Ford Escort RS1800

Category O - Open Class registered before 31st Dec 1985

Class RG1 - Cars up to 1600cc Class RG2 - Cars over 1600cc

1st 268 Simon Crook Alister Crook Opel Manta

2nd 253 Layton Waters Kevin Bowcott Toyota Starlet

The DEFENDER CHALLENGE by Bowler Motorsport

Class DC

1st 301 Edd Cobley Allan Jackson Land Rover Defender 2nd 303 Damien Taft Simon Taft Land Rover Defender