MID WALES HISTORIC STAGES

Sponsored by Viking Motorsport & Links Electrical Supplies

Newtown & District Auto Club - 2nd March 2014

AWARD WINNERS

CATEGORY 1 - Cars first registered before 31st Dec 1967 (Historic)

1st o/a	203	Graham Waite	Gill Cotton	Volvo Amazon				
	Class B1 - Up to 1000cc							
	Class B2 - 1001cc to 1300cc							
	Class B3 - 1301cc to 1600cc excluding twin cam engined cars							
	Class B4 - 1601cc to 2000cc including twin cam engined cars, excluding Porsche 911s							
1st	208	Clive King	Russell Joseph	Austin Mini Cooper S				
Class B5 - 2001cc and above including all Porsche 911s								
1st	202	Dessie Nutt	Geraldine McBride	Porsche 911				
2nd	213	Edmund Peel	Jane Edgington	Porsche 911				

CATEGORY 2 - Cars first registered between 1st Jan 1968 and 31st Dec 1974 (Post-Historic)

1st o/a	235	David Stokes	Guy Weaver	Ford Escort RS1600				
	Class C1 - Up to 1300cc							
	Class C2 - 1301cc to 1600cc							
	Class C3 - 1601cc to 2000cc							
	Class C4 - Over 2000cc							
1st	244	Stanley Orr	Brian Cairns	Ford Escort				
2nd	288	Wayne Bonser	Rich Aston	Ford Escort RS2000				
	Class C5 - All twin cam multi-vavle engined cars							
1st	248	Simon Tysoe	Cliffy Simmons	Ford Escort RS1600				
2nd	282	lan Rix	Mark Crisp	Ford Escort RS1600				

CATEGORY 3 - Cars first registered between 1st Jan 1975 and 31st Dec 1981 (Classic)

1st o/a	223	Nick Elliott	Dave Price	Ford Escort					
	Class D1 - Up to 1300cc								
	Class D2 - 1301cc to 1600cc								
	Class D3 - 1601cc to 2000cc								
	Class D4 - Over 2000cc including twin cam engined cars								
1st	249	Shawn Rayner	Declan Dear	Ford Escort RS2000					
2nd	290	lan Jones	lestyn Williams	Ford Escort					
Class D5 - All other twin cam multi-vavle engined cars									
1st	231	Meirion Evans	Iwan Jones	Ford Escort					
2nd	246	Thomas Schulz	Martina Schulz	Ford Escort RS1800					