rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Breidden Road Rally

Sponsored by Steve Hughes (Car Sales) Ltd

Welsh Border Car Club

6th/7th October 2007

Clerk of the Course: Neil Spiers

Route: 130 Miles

Maps: 125 & 126

Starters: 88

Winners: Mark 'GT' Roberts/Steve Herbert (VW Golf)

Mark 'GT' Roberts/Steve Herbert took a second successive win on the Breidden, an event that once again proved itself to be a rally for grown ups, squeezing as it did almost the complete route into the bottom quarter of Map 125.

Glyn Price/Iwan Jones arrived at Petrol with a 50 second lead over the eventual winners, but a puncture soon after the restart cost them time and they dropped to third behind Ian 'Dude' Roberts/Dale Furniss at the Finish. Roberts/Herbert ended with a winning margin of three minutes, which suggests that even without the puncture they may have overhauled Price/Jones by the end.

Owen Turner/Graham Raeburn won the battle of the non-local crews, bring their Metro into fourth place.

Peter Collins/Llinos Jones failed to finish after breaking their radiator on a fence post, this retirement was significant as it virtually assures Mark ‘GT’ Roberts and Dale Furniss of the Welsh Champion titles.