rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Rali Bro Ddyfi

Sponsored by Dovey Autocraft

Dovey Valley Motor Club

9th/10th June 2007

Clerk of the Course: Peter Zjalic & Glen Latham

Route: 100 Miles

Maps: 124, 125, 135 & 136

Starters: 47

Winners: Neil Roberts/Dale Furniss (Peugeot 205)

Neil Roberts/Dale Furniss continued the success enjoyed by Welsh Border CC crews in 2007, by taking a maiden win on the Rali Bro Ddyfi. The pair avoided errors on what turned into a tough 100 mile event, which saw only 22 of the 47 starters making the Finish at Machynlleth.

Adrian Jones/Dylan Jenkins seemed to have built up an unassailable lead of almost two minutes by the halfway stage, but a combination of difficulty finding the correct route on some of the not-as-map farm tracks and baulking saw them finish in the runner up spot, 30 seconds behind the winners.

Fancied runners, Richard Jerman/Iwan Jones and Richie Lewis/Owen Dodd put their Escorts off the road in the early stages of the rally. Car 1, Matthew Jones/Richard Morris, finished eighth after booking in early at one control. Top novice crew John Naughton/Simon Naughton finished in one place ahead in seventh.