rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Rali Bro Tysul

Sponsored by Modur Teifi Motors

Llandysul Motor Club

11th/12th August 2007

Clerk of the Course: Anthony Davies

Route: 105 Miles

Maps: 145 & 146

Starters: 74

Winners: John Davies/Eurig Davies (Peugeot 306)

Driving a Peugeot 306 loaned by Alun Gaunt, John Davies stormed through the fog and tracks of the second half of the Bro Tysul to give navigator Eurig Davies his maiden rally win.

Barcud winners Steve Wood/Aled Richards had kept the eventual winners within sight up to the petrol halt, when they were just nine seconds behind, however Davies/Davies dropped just one second after that point to come home almost a minute and a half in front.

Adrian Jones/Dylan Jenkins were a further four minutes down, having struggled in the thick fog which covered the high ground.

Kevin Evans/Shaun O’Gorman had held fourth at Petrol but withdrew with a damaged exhaust. Top seeds Roger Hunt/Graham Dance went out with a broken cv joint, while Peter Collins/Llinos Jones had a short rally after their Astra’s radiator failed early on.

The rally proved to be a tough test as only 32 of the 74 starters made the Finish.