rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Farrington Trophy Rally

Sponsored by B.E. Marble & Granite (Fabrication) Ltd

Clwyd Vale Motor Club

24th/25th November 2007

Clerk of the Course: John Broadhurst & Gareth Williams

Route: 117 Miles

Maps: 116

Starters: 72

Winners: John Leckie/Paul Holmberg (Subaru Impreza)

John Leckie/Paul Holmberg were the only crew to clean the opening section of the Farrington, this gave them a lead they weren’t to lose, however it was far from a straight forward success.

Initially they were challenged by Baz Green/Rob Jones, but this crew came to grief on the section just prior to the petrol halt, they went off the road avoiding the car of Ian Lloyd/Cyril Jones that had hit a gate post.

Leckie/Holmberg therefore arrived at the halfway point with a lead of 18 seconds, however this was to be whittled down to just three seconds at the Finish as Glyn Price/Iwan Jones stormed through the second half to move from fourth to second.

Mark 'GT' Roberts/Steve Price finished third to secure both the ANWCC and the Welsh Border Championships.

Despite the slippery conditions there was a surprisingly high finishing rate as 56 crews were classified.