rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

JJ Brown Memorial Rally

Caernarvonshire & Anglesey Motor Club

13th/14th January 2007

Clerk of the Course: Rhys Morgan

Route: 120 Miles

Maps: 114 & 115

Starters: 60

Winners: Gavin Edwards/Dylan Jones (Peugeot 205)

Gavin Edwards, taking part in his first road rally in five year, took victory, with Dylan Jones on the maps, on the JJ Brown Memorial Rally. The pairing took the lead on the seventh of the event’s thirteen sections and held on to take the win by 12 seconds.

Roger Hicks/Graham Dance had moved up to second place just before the petrol halt, they were the quickest crew through the second half but just failed to overtake the winners. Elfyn Richards/Steven Roberts were never outside the top four throughout the night and finished third.

Dewi Williams/Darren Garrod had led in the early stages but dropped down the order when they picked up an unnecessary two minute penalty after confusing a secret check with a time control on the seventh section. They finished fourth.

Top seeds Mei Jones/Lee Evans went out with engine problems and Carwyn Evans/Eifion Thomas suffered a broken shaft.