rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

E Roberts (Ffestiniog) Memorial

Rali Meirion

Supported by John Roberts (Ffestiniog) Ltd

Harlech & District Motor Club

22nd/23rd September 2007

Clerk of the Course: Chris Evans

Route: 120 Miles

Maps: 123 & 124

Starters: 87

Winners: Steve Wood/Aled Richards (Peugeot 206)

Steve Wood/Aled Richards made it three wins from three starts when they just managed to hold on to first place on the Rali Meirion

By time the crews reached the petrol halt Wood/Richards had built up a lead of 13 seconds from top seeds Arwel Hughes-Jones/Andrew Baines, but this had narrowed to just three seconds at the Finish.

In an event normally dominated by local crews, it was noticeable that Hughes-Jones/Barnes were the only Harlech members in the top ten finishers.

Baz Green/Rob Jones were the fastest crew over the second half and took third at the Finish. Significantly for the Welsh Championship, Peter Collins/Llinos Jones just beat title rivals Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Steve Price to fourth place.

Sixty-three crews made it to the Finish at Criccieth, the most notable non-finishers were Howard Price/Graham Dance who had a newly built engine fail in their Escort at the start of the Dolgellau Maze section.