rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Rali Mon

Sponsored by AFG

Caernarvonshire & Anglesey Motor Club

7th/8th July 2007

Clerk of the Course: Paul Morris & Merfyn Williams

Route: 120 Miles

Maps: 114

Starters: 60

Winners: Mei Jones/Steve Herbert (Vauxhall Astra)

Steve Herbert took his fourth straight win in as many outings when he guided Mei Jones to victory on the AFG Rali Môn. The pair were involved in a close fight for the lead but made the break when they were the only crew to clean the single standard section of the night, just before Petrol – their nearest rivals dropped 24 seconds.

Tom Edwards/Derwyn Roberts were the quickest crew through the second half but couldn’t close the gap to the winners.

tephen Kerr/Mike Hughes led briefly after the second section but fell back to fourth behind Jason Hardy/Alan Jôs at the Finish.

Top Semi crew William Edwards/Arfon Jones finished fifth and leading novices Timothy Shaw/Arwel Williams sixth.

Twenty-six crews picked up a fail at one passage control, the resultant fail spoilt a number of, otherwise, good runs. Most severely affected were Howard Price/Dale Furniss, who lost out on third as a result.