rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Rali Bro Preseli

Sponsored by Arjay Factors (Cardigan) Ltd & Robins Taxis

Teifi Valley Motor Club

2nd/3rd February 2008

Clerk of the Course: Danny Lewis & Lyndon Jones

Route: 100 Miles

Maps: 145 & 157

Starters: 75

Winners: Hefin Lewis/Carwyn Evans (Vauxhall Astra)

Having finished eighth on the Bro Preseli last year, Hefin Lewis/Carwyn Evans emphatically stamped their authority on the 2008 event by finishing exactly three minutes ahead of their nearest rival, having dropped just under six minutes themselves. It was a miserable night for marshals with torrential showers and a cold gale blowing down the coast.

Despite excluding Expert crews from the novice oriented rally, Teifi Valley MC attracted 75 starters to their traditional season opener.

The runner up spot was taken by the top Novice Class crew, Rhydian George/Reian Jones, they’d moved up from third at the halfway point. Driver turned navigator James Evans guided brother Robert to third place at the Finish.

It was not a good night for the top crews. By Petrol the three top seeds were all out; Huw Phillips/Tim Chell with broken brake callipers, Gareth Thomas/Huw Jones due to navigator illness, while Robert James/Aled Johnson failed a mid-event noise test.