rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Valentine Trophy Rally

Caernarvonshire & Anglesey Motor Club

16th/17th February 2008

Clerk of the Course: Gruffydd Parry

Route: 65 Miles

Maps: 114

Starters: 37

Winners: Dewi Williams/Darren Garrod (Peugeot 205)

Irfon Hughes/Gavin Edwards were the fastest novice crew of the night and therefore won the Valentine Trophy. The quickest crew of the night overall were Experts Dewi Williams/Darren Garrod.

The event was open to all crews but only Novices and Beginners were eligible for the Overall award. The short night rally was split into two, with each half opening with a test at the Anglesey Showground. Endaf Davies/Lee Matthews were quickest over the first test but were then overhauled on the following road section by Williams/Garrod, the latter crew then ensured that they finished the night at the top of the time sheets by being fastest on the second test.

Hughes/Edwards emerged as the leading Novice crew after the first road section and went on to finish in fourth to secured the main prize.

Gwydion Wrigley/Rhys Edwards were the leading Beginners and might have taken the premier Trophy but for booking in a minute early on the penultimate section.