rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Rali Bro Ddyfi

Sponsored by Dovey Autocraft

Dovey Valley Motor Club

6th/7th June 2009

Clerk of the Course: Glen Latham

Route: 120 Miles

Maps: 124 & 135

Starters: 75

Winners: Dafydd ‘Post’ Evans/Carl ‘Slate’ Jones (Ford Escort)

Dafydd Evans/Carl Jones overcame last minute pre-event car problems to take their second win of the year on the Rali Bro Ddyfi.

The rally proved to be a tough test for competitors, with a section through Coed-yr-Brenin and the Dolgellau Maze seeing particularly large penalties.

The opening section seemed to favour four wheel drive cars with the top two places being held by the Imprezas of Adrian Jones/Graham Dance and John Leckie/Paul Holmberg.

Jones/Dance retained the lead until near the end when they were passed by Evans/Jones who were well over a minute faster than any other crew to ITC11.

Leckie/Holmberg were in third when they crashed out. Ian Roberts/Shaun O’Gorman were also a victim of the slippery conditions, a visit to the scenery saw them drop to fourth at the end.

Len Jones/Roger Evans were going well when they were stopped by a head gasket failure. Similarly early pace setters Tim Powley/Leigh Powley went out with a broken exhaust.