rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Eagle Road Rally

Sponsored by Nigel Pugh Motor Engineering

Newtown & District Auto Club

4th/5th April 2009

Clerk of the Course: Gareth Morgan & Kevin Bolver

Route: 140 Miles

Maps: 136

Starters: 49

Winners: Richard Jerman/Iwan Jones (Ford Escort)

A puncture at the end of the first competitive section wasn’t enough to prevent Richard Jerman/Iwan Jones from taking a clear win on the Eagle Rally. The pair were aided by the fact that they were the only one of the top four seeds to make it to the Finish.

Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts/Steve Herbert had taken the lead when the winners suffered their puncture but they withdrew shortly afterwards with alternator problems. Neil Roberts/Roger Evans and Gary Roberts/Dale Furniss also failed to make it to the petrol halt.

Arwel Hughes-Jones/Dylan John Williams took a late entry and finished in a safe second place on unfamiliar territory. Kevin Hesketh/Shaun O’Gorman would have taken the position but a missed code board added a fail to their total.

Simon Naughton/Gareth Thomas won the battle between the Knighton MC crews, they finished in third ahead of club mates Nic Morris/Mike Hart.