rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Rali Llyn

Sponsored by Express Motors (Commercial)

Harlech & District Motor Club

19th/20th March 2011

Clerk of the Course: Chris Evans & Dafydd Evans

Route: 110 Miles

Maps: 123

Starters: 75

Winners: Arwel 'Sbidi' Hughes-Jones/Dylan John Williams (Ford Escort)

Arwel Hughes-Jones/Dylan John Williams put aside their recent run of bad luck and took a convincing win on the Rali Llyn. The pair saw off a strong challenge by Farrington winners Kevin Davies/Dale Furniss to win by a minute. This was despite picking up a puncture at one point. Fortunately this was near the end of a section and they survived without losing any time.

The Llyn is a bastion for local crews and it was impressive that Davies/Furniss managed to comfortably take the runner up spot. Equally notable was the performance of Gareth Rhys Jones/R Sion Williams, they overcame brake problems to take third in their 1400cc Corsa.

Two fancied crews retired before Petrol. Steve John Williams/Lowri Davies withdrew with axle problems, while Meirion Evans/Ceri Hughes, who had won the best prepared car award at the Start, inflicted severe damage on their mount after a visit to a hedge.