rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

E Roberts (Ffestiniog) Memorial

Rali Meirion

Supported by John Roberts (Ffestiniog) Ltd & Emyr Jones Groundwork Contractor

Harlech & District Motor Club

1st/2nd September 2012

Clerk of the Course: Euros Hughes & Caron Jones

Route: 125 Miles

Maps: 123 & 124

Starters: 76

Winners: Arwel ‘Sbidi’ Hughes-Jones/Edryd Evans (Ford Escort)

Arwel ‘Sbidi’ Hughes-Jones took his third successive victory on the Rali Meirion and in doing so gave navigator Edryd Evans his very first rally win. The pair came home almost a minute ahead of their nearest rivals.

Dewi Williams/Dylan John Williams were the fastest on the test over the Trawsfynydd Ranges and this helped them to the runner up spot.

The battle for the Welsh Championship was kept alive after series front runners Meirion Evans/Iwan Jones went off the road and lost 27 minutes. In an attempt to keep within their maximum lateness they picked up a fail for booking in early. Their position was made worse as nearest championship challengers Richard Jerman/Lowri Davies went on to finish third and pick up maximum Welsh points.

Llyr Williams/Ceri Hughes made it two retirements in succession as their rally ended with a visit to the scenery.