rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Rali Mon

Sponsored by Slaters Llangefni

Caernarvonshire & Anglesey Motor Club

29th/30th September 2012

Clerk of the Course: Merfyn Williams & Paul Morris

Route: 140 Miles

Maps: 114

Starters: 46

Winners: Meirion Evans/Iwan Jones (Ford Escort)

Meirion Evans/Iwan Jones took their eighth win of the year on the Rali Mon. The pair were the only crew to clean the first section and then, as so often before in 2012, they simply drove away from the field. They finished a minute ahead of Iwan Pritchard/Alwyn Jones, who in turn were a minute ahead of Steven John Williams/Dale Furniss.

Dyfed Pritchard/Dylan John Williams held second at the halfway point but retired after colliding with the Proton of John Leckie/Rob Jones at a give way junction.