rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Barcud Road Rally

Sponsored by Voodoo Graphics

Barcud Motor Club

3rd/4th August 2013

Clerk of the Course: Paul Rooke, Paul Jones & Aled Wyn Jones

Route: 98 Miles + 3 Tests

Maps: 135 & 146

Starters: 70

Winners: Justin Jones/Nia Hughes (Ford Escort)

While others hit problems, largely of their own making, Justin Jones/Nia Hughes had a steady error free run to take their maiden rally win on the Barcud Rally.

Sean Crowley/Alex Crowley held a comfortable lead with just one, easily cleanable, section remaining, however they clipped a rock two miles from the end, this broke a wheel and their rally was over.

Jones/Hughes were in third place at Petrol but moved ahead of Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Max Freeman on the penultimate section as the latter crew had a costly wrong slot. The time that they lost in fact dropped them to third at the Finish as they were also overhauled by the hard charging Clio of Neil Weaver/Russell Williams, who had been a lowly seventh at the fuel halt.

Adrian Jones/Michael Gilbey had led initially but went out after a series of punctures.