rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

The Festival Rally

Supported by Elkins Ford

Bath Motor Club

6th/7th April 2013

Clerk of the Course: Dave Whittock

Tests: 145 Miles + 8 Tests

Maps: 183 & 184

Starters: 40

Winners: Jonty Bloxham/Nick Bloxham (Peugeot 106 XSi)

Jonty Bloxham/Nick Bloxham picked up just two seconds of penalties on the opening regularity section of The Festival Rally and went on to win the event by almost a minute.

Owen Turner/Bob Blows chased the winners hard for the first half of the rally and had closed down the gap to only one second at Petrol. They had just overhauled the leaders when the gearbox on their MG ZR failed and they were out.

Last year’s winners Chris Elkins/George Mullins came to a halt on the third of the event’s eight tests when the gear linkage on their AX broke. They fixed the problem but took a test maximum. They recovered from this and were the only crew to clean the final 40 mile standard section and finished third.

The Semi-Expert crew of Gavin Rogers/Georgina Clark held that position at Petrol but had to cut to the Finish after the stub axle broke on their Escort.