rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Breidden Road Rally

Sponsored by Links Electrical Supplies Ltd

Welsh Border Car Club

24th/25th August 2013

Clerk of the Course: Robi Wood

Route: 110 Miles

Maps: 125, 126 & 136

Starters: 77

Winners: Meirion Evans/Iwan Jones (Ford Escort)

Meirion Evans/Iwan Jones won the Breidden Rally despite spending over three minutes stuck on a triangle. Fortunately for them the section on which the mishap occurred was later cancelled after another car went off and lower crews were re-routed for safety reasons.

From second at Petrol Evans/Jones charged through the second half to finish almost a minute clear, giving them their third successive win on Welsh Championship rallies.

Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Dylan Jenkins led at Petrol thanks to being the only crew to clean a timed to the minute section, however they were unable to withstand the charge from the winners in the second half.

Andy Davies/Lee Taylor emerged from a three way tie for third place at the halfway point to secure the position at the Finish. Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts/Gwawr Hughes had been one of the other crews in that tie for third but a puncture after the break saw them fall to sixth at the Finish.